Home » Uncategorized » Art

Art

“In a room full of art I’d still stare at you”

I think we ourself are the true art…we humans…are so complicated, have so many dreams, feelings, thoughts…

How we even manage to create our life in the way we have it? I mean…we bond with other people…and learn things and make decisions…and work for everything…and it all seems “as it should be”…normal…but i think it’s amazing…how we get through life…how we build ourself from little pieces…

I think we are the art and the artists of ourself…every single day…building each other…growing…living…

Isn’t life amazing? How are we not the biggest piece of art we know? 

We should just stop sometimes…and admire people around us…and most important ourself…because we have so much beauty in us…

and we are art…

18 thoughts on “Art

  1. I was thinking of something similar to this a few weeks ago. I was at a bar, and admittedly I’d had a few drinks. But I was watching a group of people dancing, and it suddenly struck me how different we humans are from other animals. There is something fundamentally different about us, but I’m not exactly sure what it is. Perhaps if we valued ourselves more we’d be less willing to mistreat each other.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Yes…i think the problem of value is specific my generation… i see around me people that value themselfes and each other less and less…it’s wierd…but i really think a lot of things lost their once value…like love and friendship…it’s more and more superficial way of thinking…
      It.s sad…

      Liked by 2 people

      • That might be part of a larger trend, although I don’t have enough evidence to say for sure. More and more we’re being encouraged to think of things as if they’re economic transactions. We’re subtly taught through language to value that which is efficient and profitable for us; sort of like a massive exportation of Western European ‘logic.’ Love and friendship are not ‘practical’ from this standpoint, but they’re so crucially important for our well-being. I think we need to pay more attention to how we relate to each other and the earth, and to put more emphasis on values such as compassion and empathy.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. You always post such relatable posts! The way you write is incredible. You truly are an amazing talent! I also believe its a lot to do with our generation/society now. A lot has changed and its sad to see it

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! I usually never have inspiration to write but sometimes it hits me the need to pour out my thoughts and thats why i have this blog ^_^
      And yes…it’s sad…but this is the world…and unless we change it…we have to accept it somehow…or at least get through it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hii i’m new to the blogging life and was wondering if you could read my work and follow me I’d appreciate it as i am interested in literature and spoken word and lack a bit of confidence Thank you for your time and have a nice dayy

    Liked by 1 person

    • Of course yeah! I love reading literature blogs ^_^
      I will read your work with great pleasure and give you my opinion on it 🙂
      Have more confidence…no one started knowing everything. All things take time and practice!
      Lots of love

      Kitty

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Art — Pieces of me – Window To My Thoughts

Leave a Reply

